饮用水解决方案

点击这里阅读关于饮用水的不同解决方案。

丹麦的水处理和污水处理技术是世界上最好的。

全球大部分地区在饮用水和污水处理领域正面临着严峻的挑战。这使世界增加了对丹麦水技术和丹麦水模式的兴趣,从而导致了在水行业持续增长的国际合作。

特别是丹麦的大型水务公司,例如我们在欧登塞市的合作伙伴南丹麦水务中心(VCS)和奥胡斯水务,都与国际合作伙伴建立了关系,丹麦的制造商向全球的公共机构和公用事业公司出售了大量的水技术产品和解决方案。许多人明显已经发现,丹麦的水务公司和厂商还有一些额外的特别的东西可以提供,例如许多丹麦的废水处理厂已经或正在实现能源中和。

(来源:DANVA: Water in numbers 2017

无收益水

据联合国预计,到2020年全球用水量将增加30%。这对于已经面临缺水压力的国家将造成更大的供应缺口。为了满足未来的用水需求,我们需要高度重视有效的水务管理、运营和尤其是减少无收益水。

如今,由于非法连接、计费系统误差、水表计量误差、管网泄漏、基础设施恶化和错误的水压管理等问题,全球25-50%输出的水遭到损失或从未开票。这些统称为无收益水(NRW)。

为了降低和保持较低的NRW水平,有几个方面需要得到重视–从最初的计划阶段到日常运营以及使用高质量的设备和良好的工艺。(来源:绿色国度)

降低供水产销差的成功方案
通过整体规划实现较低的供水产销差

降低并长期保持低水平产销差的关键在于,把高质量的设备和优良工艺贯穿到前期规划和日常运营中。

采取一系列行动
为降低供水产销差并将其维持在经济控漏水平(ELL)(基于对控漏所需的投入与产出的成本效益分析),规划、运营、产品质量与工艺水平都至关重要。

关于供水管网的信息和数据越多,管理系统的集成度越高,就越容易了解全局
概况,并以此确定投资的优先次序。一个强有力的管理体系是确保行动优先次序
和投资快速回报的关键。

水务公司上下各部门参与制定并理解降低供水产销差计划是重中之重。

高质量的产品带来长远回报
供水管网基础设施的改善需要持续很长的时间,因此使用高品质的产品与部件就尤为重要。在采购和安装新部件时应考虑质保期年限、质保范围、总体拥有成本、能耗、精确度以及长期可靠性。

来源:减少城市供水漏损

高质量的设备与工艺
从长远来看,高质量的设备和训练有素的员工是稳定维持低供水产销差及低投资成本的关键。

除了高水准的作业技术,在基建安装中采用高质量的设备也十分重要。重点应采购质保期长、总体拥有成本低、能耗低、可靠的在线测量设备。

要降低实际水漏损,部件与设备(管道、阀门、水泵与水表等)的质量起着至关重
要的作用。选择高质量产品能够降低总体拥有成本。鉴于设备更换与修理的成本通常要远高于产品本身的价格,在招标过程中应将预估运营成本与产品使用寿命纳入考虑。

通过管道与阀门实现物理漏损最小化
管道、阀门与接头等位置可能因为螺丝松懈或密封垫破损而出现漏损,增加不必要的运营成本。

供水系统的地下设备一旦安装完毕,对阀门、管道与其他设备的调整难度较大。因此,保证所有设备与装置的质量是重中之重,如此才能确保设备长期正常的运作。在挑选设备时应选择质保期长的高质量产品,并遵循“寿命周期成本”或“总体拥有成本”原则,而不只是简单地比较初始采购价格。

高品质材料确保长使用寿命
丹麦所有的供水管网与接户管采用的是预计使用寿命为80-100年的PE管道。管道的熔接与其他连接操作必须由专业操作人员来执行,以确保供水管网的使用寿命与预期相符。选用高质量的截流阀,可避免由阀门本身造成的渗漏;配合使用高质量橡胶垫片,能够确保阀门紧合度达到100%。阀门、管道与连接头都必须由抗腐蚀材料制成。

经过培训的高技能员工
降低供水产销差不仅仅是一个技术问题。实现并维持低产销差还需要良好的管理和专业作业人员持续不断的努力。公司管理层必须理解并优先采取降低供水产销差的各项措施。从长远来看,采购成本较低的设备对降低供水产销差来说并非是最具成本效益的方案,应优先采购精度高、可靠性高、总体拥有成本低的设备。

技术人员的培训
技术人员须接受培训,学习如何使用GIS、水力模型、漏损监测系统、噪声记录仪与智能水表等新工具。培训方案应涵盖各级员工,并根据不同工作部门的具体需要制定培训内容。从设计人员、技工,到外部合作伙伴,都需要理解遵循专业规程与质检的必要性,以确保较高的工作质量。

来源:减少城市供水漏损

降低供水产销差的障碍分析
绝大多数水务公司理解降低供水产销差的意义所在,然而能够将其实现的水务公司却少之又少。

原因在于低估了技术的难度性与供水产销差管理的复杂性,或未意识到降低供水产销差的潜在效益。降低供水产销差并非仅仅是一个项目,而是一个持续的过程。

成功实现降低供水产销差的常见障碍
每个水务公司都应当优先考虑降低供水产销差。然而,许多水务公司虽然有着很高的供水产销差量,却未采取任何行动。出现这种情况的最常见原因可能包括:

  • 政府不重视:在许多地方,饮用水被视为一种理所当然的资源,缺乏政治关注和优先权。
  • 数据不准确:获得可靠的数据十分关键,而水表读数不准确等情况则可能导致决策失误。
  • 注重采购价格而非总体拥有成本:在做出招标与采购决策时,只注重物资的采购价格,而忽视了产品使用期限的总拥有成本。以这种方式选择的解决方案通常在后期需要更多维修与更换工作,效果不尽人意。

从降低供水产销差中获益
采用并成功实施降低供水产销差方案能带来许多效益。对于人口增幅高达30%的城市而言,降低城市水漏损可以缓解寻找新水源的压力。

可观的节能量
如果供水总量的25-50%在送抵终端用户的途中漏损,不仅仅意味着宝贵的水资源大量流失,也意味着用于水处理和水输送所使用的能源的浪费。由于较低的供水产销差可以保持稳定的系统内水压,因此,降低供水产销差在提高能源效率,节约能耗方面有着举足轻重的作用。

增加收益
据估计,25%到75%的供水产销差是表观漏损(商业漏损),是由计量不准确与数据处理错误等原因造成。高供水产销差会造成收益受损,严重影响水务公司的盈利能力。通过高效管理来降低供水产销差,能够帮助水务公司降低成本,增加盈利,并将其转化为更多的可用资金,保证水务公司未来的效率和发展,最终惠及整个地区的发展。

来源:减少城市供水漏损

Ilse Korsvang

Ilse Korsvang

Head of Project Management

Jorge Rico Villar

Jorge Rico Villar

Project Consultant

Lixia Duan

Lixia Duan

Project Consultant

+45 6020 8565
ld@dk-export.dk

Drinking Water Solutions

Here you can read about different solutions within drinking water

Danish water – and wastewater treatment is among the best in the world

Large parts of the world are facing severe challenges with drinking water and wastewater treatment. This has caused interest in Danish water technology and the Danish water model to grow, which has led to increasing international cooperation in the water sector.

In particular, large Danish water companies such as our partner VCS Denmark in the city of Odense and Aarhus Vand are engaged in international partnerships and sell, in this connection, a large number of water technology products and solutions from Danish manufacturers to public authorities and utility companies all over the world. Many have apparently discovered that Danish water companies and producers have something extra and a bit special to offer such as a good number of Danish wastewater plants are already or on their way of becoming energy-neutral.

(Source: DANVA: Water in numbers 2017)

Non-Revenue Water

Water consumption on a global scale is estimated to increase by up to 30% by 2020 according to the United Nations. This will lead to an even greater supply gap for countries already facing water stress. In order to meet the future demand for water, a strong focus on efficient water management, operation and not least reducing Non-Revenue Water is needed.

Today, 25-50% of all distributed water globally is lost or never invoiced due to illegal connections, inaccurate billing systems, inaccurate metering, leakages, deteriorating infrastructure and wrong water pressure management etc. This is all in all called
Non-Revenue Water (NRW).

In order to bring down and maintain a low level of NRW, several aspects need to be addressed – from the initial planning phase to the day-to-day operations as well as the use of high-quality installations and good workmanship. (Source: State of Green)

A sucessful programme for reducing NRW
Achieving an efficient NRW reduction through a holistic approach.

Several aspects – from the initial planning phase to the day-to-day operations, the use of high quality installations and good workmanship – need to be addressed to reach low NRW levels and ensure continuous success.

A series of activities needed
Achieving and keeping the NRW-level within the Economic Leakage Level (ELL) (based on cost-benefit calculations of results of activities) requires a strong focus on planning, operation, high-quality products and skilled workmanship.

The more information and data that is available on the water distribution and the better integrated the management system is, the easier it is to get an overview and subsequently prioritise investments. A strong management system can therefore be the key to success in terms of prioritising actions and securing fast return on investments.

It is very important that an NRW reduction programme is established and understood from the highest level of the organisation to the lowest.

High-quality products pay off in the long term
As improvements in the water distribution infrastructure need to last for a long period of time, it is highly recommended to use high-quality components and products. Aspects which should be considered when purchasing and installing new components include length and scope of warranty, Total Cost of Ownership, energy consumption as well as accuracy and long-term reliability.

(Source: Reducing Urban Water Loss – State of Green)

 

 

High-quality equipment and workmanship
Skilled staff and high-quality equipment is key to low, stable NRW levels and reduced investments in the long run.

In addition to skilled workmanship, the use of high quality equipment for infrastructure installations is strongly recommended. Focus should be on long warranty, low Cost of Ownership, low energy consumption and reliable online measurement equipment.

It is apparent that the quality of installed components or equipment (pipes, valves, pumps and meters etc.) plays a key factor in reducing real water losses. An important argument for choosing high quality products is the Total Cost of Ownership. Since replacements and repairs are often far more expensive than the product itself, the expected operating costs and lifespan of installed products should be included in the selection criteria of the tendering process.

Avoiding physical losses by minimising leakages in pipes or valves
Water loss adds significantly to operating costs. Leakages can be caused by leaks in the pipes, valves or joints, e.g. caused by valves that are not drop-tight or have worn-out stem sealing.

Once equipment has been installed below the ground as a part of the distribution system, it is very difficult to control the valves, pipes or other installations. It is therefore important that all equipment and installations are made from quality materials to ensure they will function properly for many years.

Only quality products with a long warranty should be used and all equipment should be selected based on the principals of ‘Lifetime Cost’ or ‘Total Cost of Ownership’ and not simply on the initial purchasing price.

High-quality materials ensures long lifetime
PE pipelines with estimated durability of 80–100 years are used for nearly all water distribution networks and service pipes in Denmark and welding and other joints of the PE-pipes must be carried out by well-educated staff to ensure a correspondingly
long lifetime of the networks.

By choosing high-quality shut-off valves, leakages from the valve itself can be avoided. Gate valves with high-quality gasket of rubber ensure that the valves are 100% drop-tight. Valves, pipes and joints must all be made of corrosion free materials.

Skills and well-trained staff
NRW reduction is not just a technical issue. Carrying out a successful NRW programme and achieving strong results takes a committed management and trained staff that continuously work on keeping NRW levels low.

The management level must understand and prioritise the activities of the NRW programme and the benefits of purchasing equipment with high accuracy, reliability and low Total Cost of Ownership as purchasing the cheapest offer might not
be the best or most cost-efficient solution to reducing NRW in the long term.

Training of technical staff
The technical staff has to receive training in how to use new tools like GIS, hydraulic models, leakage monitoring systems, noise loggers and smart meters. The training programme should include staff at all levels and be tailored to the specific needs
of the different work functions, from the planners to the craftsmen who all need to understand the necessity of following the specific procedures and QA systems.

External partners also have to be taken into account and instructed in how to follow the water utility’s guidelines and QA system to make sure a high quality level of their work.

(Source: Reducing Urban Water Loss – State of Green)

 

 

Barriers to successful NRW reduction
NRW is a well-understood challenge by most water utilities but only few are successful in reducing it.

Much of the failure is due to an underestimation of the technical difficulties and the complexity of NRW management, along with a lack of understanding of the potential benefits of taking action. Reducing NRW is not a project, it is a continuous process.

Common barriers to NRW reduction
Reducing NRW should have highest priority for every water utility, however it seems like nothing is really happening in many water utilities despite high NRW levels. Some of the most common reasons for this situation and lack of action might be:

  • Lack of political awareness: In many places the value of drinking water is taken for granted and as a result lacks both political focus and priority.
  • Inaccurate data: Having access to reliable data is crucial as inaccurate meter readings etc. may lead to wrong decisions.
  • Focus on purchasing price rather than Total Cost of Ownership:
    Tenders and purchasing decisions focus solely on the acquisition price of e.g. new equipment rather than looking at the cost of ownership throughout the lifetime of the products. This will often result in poorer solutions and increase the need for replacement afterwards.
  • NRW is not connected to overall sustainability goals: There is often little perceived connection between NRW management and the utility’s overall sustainability or climate change resiliency goals.

Reaping the benefits of reducing NRW
There are many benefits to be reaped from adopting and successfully implementing a Non-Revenue Water reduction programme.

Reducing urban water loss can postpone the need for additional water resources in cities with a growing population as up to 30% more people can potentially be served simply by making distribution systems more efficient.

Considerable energy savings
If 25-50% of the water produced is lost through leakages and never reaches the end consumers, it also means that the energy used to treat and distribute the water is wasted. It is possible to obtain considerable energy savings as a typical NRW reduction programme also ensures more stable water pressure throughout the system which in turn increases energy efficiency even further.

Higher revenues
It is estimated that the apparent loss (commercial loss) caused by inaccurate metering and data handling errors etc. typically makes up 25-75% of the total NRW. A high NRW can therefore seriously affect the financial viability of water utilities as a result of lost revenues. The costs savings and increased revenues gained from reducing NRW through efficient management can therefore be transformed into larger working funds for the utility, securing its future efficiency and development for the benefit of the entire region.

(Source: Reducing Urban Water Loss – State of Green)

 

 

Ilse Korsvang

Ilse Korsvang

Head of Project Management

+45 5089 4488

Jorge Rico Villar

Jorge Rico Villar

Project Consultant

+45 6020 8552 jrv@danishexport.dk

Lixia Duan

Lixia Duan

Project Consultant

+45 6020 8565
lxd@danishexport.dk